GIVING MY HEART TO CHARITY

I have no idea what or who I was before you loved me

Everything else before you gazed at me with love is bleak

You gave me a new purpose and

I looked forward to each new day with anticipation

Then you threw it all away

But don’t worry about me am fine …really I am

Because it only hurts when I breathe

 

Sometimes I hold my breath for as long as I can

Fighting my body with all my might

More often than not it lasts for a few seconds only

But they are seconds of bliss

 

Seconds which offer me tranquility

Because it only hurts when I breathe

 

I wish I could reap my heart out

I wish I could wrap it up and send it to charity

With a bow…a red bow or should it be black?

The label would read

“DON’T MIND; ITS BROKEN ANYWAY”

breathe

And it will only hurt when you breathe

Leave a Reply

