WILL YOU RUN A MILE WITH ME

WILL YOU RUN A MILE WITH ME

If only you could see

The sadness in my eyes

Everytime I bid you farewell

If only you could hear

The whimper in my heart

Whenever I know you are leaving

If only you could look back

Just once…whenever you walk away

Then you would see

How much it breaks my heart to say goodbye.

 

I never can tell

If you are gone for good

Or if I will see you again

Or if you will change your mind and stay

All that goes through my mind

Is that you are leaving

And that I hate to say goodbye.

 

If only you could see

The thrill in my eyes

Every time you reach out for me

 

If only you could hear

The flutter of my heart

Whenever I stand on my toes to hug you

If only you could see

How content I am

Whenever you are around

Then you will know

That I want you to stay

 

I never can tell if you are staying for good

Or if you are planning to leave

Or staying for the night

Or maybe for the weekend

All that goes through my mind

Is that I want you to stay

I want you to stay

And we can start with forever

Because I hate to say goodbye

 

So will you run a mile with me?

Don’t mind me I will catch up with your pace

And if it’s too fast, we may go nice and slow

And when you’re tired

I will be the pace setter.

 

So will you run a mile with me?

Let’s pump some electricity in our veins

Nothing beats this feeling

It’s astronomical-just us

Nothing between us – not even distanceimagesCA1F4O2N

So

Will you run a mile with me?

One thought on “WILL YOU RUN A MILE WITH ME

Leave a Reply

