MAYBE…JUST MAYBE

maybe-its-not-about-the-happy-ending-maybe-its-about-the-story-love-quote

Every little inch of me knows
It knows that you are wrong for me
Every second that passes by
My soul begs me to run
RUN AS FAST AS I CAN AWAY FROM YOU
But why do I STAY?

Maybe, Maybe it’s how you say my name
Maybe it is how you hold me close
Maybe it is how you smile, Oh how I love that smile
It always reassures me that everything will be okay
Maybe it is your beautiful face or how you laugh
Maybe, just maybe it’s how you look at me

Every morning when I wake up
and sigh as there’s no msg from you in my phone
Every sunset when I cry myself to sleep
Because you couldn’t spare a minute to ring me
Or because you have too many priorities and I’m just an option

Every time you call me baby
and I wonder if you call her that too
Or how many claim to have your affection
Why don’t I WALK AWAY AND NOT LOOK BACK

Maybe, maybe it’s the sound of your voice
Maybe it’s how you hate it when I pick from your plate
Maybe it’s how you bite your lips when you look at me
Maybe it’s how you make love to me
like nothing or no one else matters but just the two of us in that moment
Or how you cuddle me all night
as if terrified of losing me if you let go
MAYBE…JUST MAYBE

2 thoughts on “MAYBE…JUST MAYBE

Leave a Reply

