IN YOUR ARMS

 

aa1d2cd7fe99d9dcda359f4719cd356a

I still get butterflies whenever I see you

My heart beats faster almost as if it wants to jump out of my chest

I can feel my cheeks getting warmer

My eyes becoming watery

And my longing for you getting stronger

 

More often than not I try to hide my face

So you cannot see me blush

Or the yearning desire thrusting through my eyes

But I always fail miserably

Because once you’re near and you embrace me

You can feel the pounding of my heart

The craving in my eyes and the warmth on my cheeks

 

In your arms I feel safe

In your arms I am content

In your arms nothing else matters

In your arms I feel like I am in heaven

Because you are my haven

2 thoughts on “IN YOUR ARMS

Leave a Reply

