DROWNING

6ad74f6eb14625eea7a2f08265de1893-d4yakur

For how long are we going to play this heartbreaking game?

I cannot keep the door open any longer

In the hope that you will come back sooner than later.

I cannot suffer any more because of you

While you claim to be trying to finding yourself

in Ann, Eve, Chantelle, Angie and Faith or is it Flora.

For how long will this stupid thing beat for you?

I try to keep it distracted with pain

So it can be too pre – occupied for you

Therefore I perform self – distracting activities

And when that doesn’t work

I embrace my dearest friends alcohol and drugs

Who dutifully make me numb

Numb is good, numb is bliss

But numb wears off and I am overwhelmed

As all the emotions I had tried to evade

Come rushing down like a broken water well

And right there and then

I’m drowned

Leave a Reply

