NEEDED YOU TO BE MEAN

I just needed to hear you say it

I needed to hear you say

how you didn’t need me anymore

I needed to hear you say

that you have far more important things to deal with than me

I needed to hear you say

how you couldn’t be bothered to try harder anymore

I needed to hear you say

how much you thought i demanded for more than you could offer

I just needed to hear you say how i got it bad
th

I really needed you to be mean to me

so I could walk away without a doubt

I needed you to crash any glimpse of hope I had

so I could get it through my thick head

that it was over or it was never meant to be

I needed to hear you say how you thought

I will never be good enough in a million years

I needed you to make me feel ugly and unworthy

so I could bury my face in my hands and cry a river

 

 

 

I really needed to feel excruciating pain

as my heart broke into tiny million pieces

I only wanted you to make it clear to me

that you will always choose her or something else over me

I wanted you to call me clingy and needy

so I could be forced to let go

I wanted you to make me feel like a means to an end

nothing more than just your play thing

I wanted you to tell me how everything was in my head

and that I should com back to reality

I only wanted you to cut me open

and let me bleed out slowly…painfully

 

 

 

 

Don’t get me wrong

I never enjoyed any of it

In truth, every mean word you uttered crippled me

your meanness tore my soul apart

but your cruelty helped me

It helped me pack my bags and walk away

IT HELPED ME WALK AWAY WITHOUT LOOKING BACK

3 thoughts on “NEEDED YOU TO BE MEAN

Leave a Reply

