MI CORAZON

IMG_4641[1]

MI CORAZON

Putting words on paper

Has always been second nature

But with you and a future

So strong, true not obscure

To lose is despair.

 

I want to profess

You and I, perfect mess

You treat me like a princess

But expect less

And for that I obsess.

 

I am but a plain Jane

With a heart tearstained

But with every beat

To you to be true

Never to make you blue.

 

In your arms, I am safe

In your thoughts, I reside

In your heart, I am home

In your actions, I reflect

By your side, I reign.

 

Leave a Reply

